Newsletter of October 2019
Bulletin de Octobre 2019
33rd Annual Conference, Aveiro | Portugal
2 - 7 NOVEMBER 2020
previous arrow
next arrow


Every three years the statutes demand that there should be a new president. After Jean-Paul Bernard (founding president, France) Alf Carlsson (Sweden), Ciaran O’Cathan (Ireland), Michel Gaillot (France), Louis Robert (Luxembourg), the Executive Board elected as its president Alfonso Benvenuto, representative of the Italian schools ; being the only candidate, he was elected by acclamation.


During this ‘summit meeting’ which took place at the Copenhagen Hotel School on Thursday October 16th, there were also some other changes.
Vice-president Mary Owens (Ireland) and vice-president Akos Sasvari (Hungary) were not candidates for re-election, and were replaced by Boguslawa Pienkowska (Poland) and Neeme Rand (Estonia).


Moreover, among the appointed members of the Managing Committee, John Rees Smith (UK) will leave his post at the beginning of 2004, to be replaced by Nadine Schintgen (Luxembourg).


The members of the Managing Committee are :


President : Alfonso Benvenuto


Vice-presidents :
  • Louis Robert,
  • Michel Gaillot,
  • Adolf Steindel,
  • Boguslawa Pienkowska,
  • Neeme Rand.


General Secretary : John Rees Smith and (from 2004) Nadine Schintgen


Treasurer : Hans Russegger

the national delegates meet for their twice-yearly ‘conclave’
the national delegates meet for their twice-yearly ‘conclave’

the new Managing Committee
the new Managing Committee with Nadine Schintgen, our future general secretary (2nd row, 2nd from left)
12th - 17th November 2018 in Leeuwarden
13th to 18th November 2017 - in Oostend
23rd to 28th October 2016 in London
5th to 10th October 2015 in Cervia

Our Sponsors

 320px-Villeroy  Boch logo.svgCOGNAC EMBASSY-LOGOTYPE CMYKresized  Hosco Logo small       CesimBSG Logo 2015KjtqchkU      EU flag Erasmus vect POSLogo du gouvernement du Grand Duché de LuxembourgAHLEI Logo  Sharecenter STR LOGO

AEHT Contact

AEHT General Secretary
Nadine Schintgen
Find Us from Facebook
AEHT Head Office
PO Box 71 L-9201